Skip to Content

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

So, you snoozed someone on Facebook to hide their content for thirty days. But you changed your decision, and now you’re wondering how to unsnooze them. So, really, how to unsnooze someone on Facebook? That we’ll find out in this guide.

For instance, this guide will explain how snoozing works and how to unsnooze someone on Facebook. We’ll explore different methods to help you thoroughly. 

With that said, let’s dive in. 

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook

The best way to unsnooze someone on Facebook is by visiting their profile. Open their profile on Facebook and select Undo next to “Snoozed [Name of Your Friend, Influencer, or Page].” 

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

As you follow these steps, that page or person will be unsnoozed, meaning their posts won’t be hidden from your feed anymore. 

Unsnooze on the Android or iOS App

The above steps for ending snooze on Facebook work well when using Facebook on a computer or web browser.

But if you’re using Facebook’s native Android or iOS app, the steps might be a bit different. 

Anyway, follow these steps to undo snooze on Android or iOS (iPhone, iPad, iPod, etc.):

Step #1: Open the Facebook app on your phone.

Step #2: View the profile of your friend or page you want to unsnooze. 

Step #3: Tap More with the three-dot icon. 

Step #4: Click Snoozed and select End Snooze. That’s it; the profile or page will be unsnoozed, and their posts will reappear on your feed. 

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

What Happens When You Unsnooze Someone on Facebook?

When you snooze someone on Facebook, their posts don’t appear on your news feed for the next 30 days, though they can still see your posts.

But what happens if you unsnooze someone on Facebook? Well, as you unsnooze someone, their posts reappear on your news feed

How to View Snoozed Profiles and Pages on Your Facebook Account

It can be hard to recall which profiles and pages you snoozed to unsnooze them one by one. But fortunately, Facebook allows viewing snoozed profiles and pages to help you easily keep track of them.

Below, we’ll see how to track snoozed profiles on Facebook’s website (browser) and Facebook app. 

Facebook on Web Browser

Follow these steps to see snoozed profiles and pages on Facebook on your browser. 

Step #1: Open Facebook (facebook.com) on your web browser and log into your account. (Skip this step if you are already there).

Step #2: Click the down arrow at the right side of the top menu. 

Step #3: Click News Feed Preferences.

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

Step #4: Select Manage Your Snooze Settings.

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

That’s it; your snoozed pages and profiles will appear. Plus, you can see how many days of the snooze period (30 days) are left. If you wish to unsnooze a page or profile, click on it and select Unsnooze. 

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

Facebook’s Android or iOS App

Follow these steps to view snoozed profiles/pages on the Facebook app:

Step #1: Open the Facebook app on your phone.

Step #2: Tap the three-bar icon on the top right corner. 

Step #3: Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings.

Step #4: Select News Feed Preferences.

Step #5: Click Manage Your Snooze Settings. As you follow these steps, the snoozed profiles and pages will appear on your phone. 

Is There a Better Alternative to Snoozing? Maybe!

Snoozing is a great way to hide a page’s or profile’s future posts from your feed. But there’s a catch: the snooze only lasts 30 days. So, it can be exhausting to snooze someone on Facebook repeatedly. 

If you want to stop catching up on the content of a page or profile permanently, consider unfollowing them. 

How to Unsnooze Someone on Facebook: Detailed Guide

Like snoozing, unfollowing a page or profile hides its future posts from your feed.

But by unfollowing someone, you won’t see their future posts even after 30 days (as in snoozing).

You can always follow them back to start catching up on their fresh content. 

Apart from that, unfollowing someone doesn’t notify them. If you wish to unfollow someone on Facebook, visit their profile and select In Your News Feed to Unfollow.

If you wish to follow them back, set it back to Default.

Final Words

If you snoozed a page or profile on Facebook recently but want to see their posts on your news feed, you might wonder how to unsnooze someone on Facebook. 

The easiest way to unsnooze someone on Facebook is by viewing their profile (or page), and clicking Undo next to “Snoozed [Name of Your Friend, Influencer, or Page].”

If you’re on the Facebook app, view Snooze settings after visiting their profile and tap End Snooze.

Until next time, cheers!

Share this article!