If you got tired of face swapping, all the bubbly effects or you simply have your reasons you no longer want to have a Snapchat account, you can indeed delete it permanently – but be warned, there’s no turning back!
If you decide that you want to get back to using Snapchat after deleting your account permanently, you will have to create a new account and basically start from scratch. Which, in some occasions, is really a good idea!
Now let’s check out the tutorial below that will show you how to delete your Snapchat account permanently: as fast & easy as possible.
1. You will need to visit a separate internet page as you can’t delete your Snapchat account directly from your smartphone app.
2. Go to this page (the official Snapchat support page) on any browser, including Safari on your device.
3. You will have to sign in first, so use your username and password (for the account you want to delete) and check the box to confirm you are not a robot. If you are – tough luck, hehe!
4. You will be directed to a new page where you will get the option to Delete your Snapchat account. Enter your password again and hit the “Delete account” button.
The account itself will enter the “deactivated” status, which will last for 30 days. You won’t be visible to your friends and it will look like your account no longer exists.
But if you’re having second thoughts and you want your account back, you can simply log in to Snapchat during the first 30 days after deactivating your account and you can use it as if nothing happened.
But if the 30 day period passes and you no longer log in, your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted and you will no longer be able to access it.
Just have this in mind: once you do this, there is no way to get your account back as it is deleted permanently, so all your snaps, chats, stories and other account data will be lost forever!
If you want to use the messaging app again, you will have to create a new account and start from scratch. So do think twice before deleting your account on Snapchat!